Local headlines from D.C., Maryland & Delaware
Search Local Newspapers
Start an online post, then delete it? Many websites save it anyway.
BaltimoreSun.com / Wed, 19 Dec 2018 12:15:00 PST

When a Facebook user starts to post a photo, but decides not to and cancels, the social network still keeps a copy — saving a memory of something the person chose not to share, or wanted instead to forget.

That fact surprised users last week, when Facebook announced it had not just saved those...


More News